You Are So Right, Carole King

I feel the earth move under my feet…

I thought I had too much caffeine.

I thought I was going to faint.

I thought the elevators were all running at the same time.  My office backs an elevator shaft and sometimes I hear them go up and down.

Turns out…it was an earthquake.

The world is coming to an end.  Look at the proof:

A few weeks ago, there was hail on Long Island.  Today an earthquake rocked the East Coast.  And next Saturday, a totally phony, talentless  hack is getting her own show on the Food Network.

It’s the end of the world, people.  Prepare yourselves.

Leave a Reply

