Hitting the Wall

I’ve started and erased this post about six times already. 

I have so much to say, so much to write, so much to record and remember yet I don’t have the emotional energy to do it.

I’ve hit a wall.  Or rather, the wall has tumbled down and hit me first. 

There are emotional bricks laying on my heart and bashing me in the head and they’re making it hard for me to form cohesive thoughts.  I’d usually lay these thoughts out here- get it off my chest- but this time, they’re not for public consumption. 

Bear with me while I rein in and deal with my feelings.  They’ll either be bottled up (my usual way of dealing with crap) or they’ll be exploding and the aftermath won’t be pretty.  Too many thoughts are racing around my head and they’re going too fast for me to reach out, grab one and write.

Other that that, everything is just…peachy.

The cupcakes, btw, were Panthers…the stupid name of Zombiegirl’s travel soccer team.  The Google search results yielded up “Pink Panther” cupcakes and fondant sculpted panthers which were cute, but not practical considering I had to make 48 of them.

Jansie- email me your mailing address and I’ll send you something for playing anyway!  Kim…I know where you live!

5 thoughts on “Hitting the Wall

  1. Aw shucks. You are too kind. Address on it’s way.
    And they *do* kind of look like Panthers…maybe..baby ones. 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear that u have some unpleasant things going on. Keep ur chin up and remember that there are great things waiting on the other side of the wall.

  3. In answer to the question you left on my blog: a UFO is an UnFinished Object. The term is usually applied to projects that have gone a longtime between stitches … several months at least.

Leave a Reply

