Giveaway Day at Sew Mama Sew!

This week’s giveaway is sponsored by Sew Mama Sew. Visit them to get the whole list of awesome crafters participating!

If you’re like me, you’ve clicked through the whole list of crafty people over at Sew Mama Sew and clicked out immediately if you didn’t like what was given away.  Since I can’t comment on ANYONE who has a BLOGGER account (Big Brother is constantly watching…) I sent all the links that interested me home.  I’ll comment on them later.  BUT… I’m going back and revisiting all those other blogs to poke around.  I hope you do the same here because next week is another giveaway and it’s going to be good!  Bookmark it, baby.  You’ll want to come back.

For the SMS giveaway, however, I’m giving away one of my favorite tutus- the Christmas special. It’s red and green and fits a 2-4 year old. I’m also including a star wand, your choice of colors (or, if you want a Christmas wand, let me know- I can match the tutu.) The tutu is perfect for wearing out to visit Santa or opening presents! Just leave any comment here or any of my other posts until December 17th to win!  We’ll pick the winning name out of a Santa hat Friday night.

* I wasn’t sure I got my email in time to Sew Mama Sew and was waiting for a confirmation.  Thus the crappy picture of the tutu and no picture of the wand.  I had to post before 9 a.m. this morning to be in the giveaway, so everything was done way before I am fully awake.  I will update with better pictures tonight…

89 thoughts on “Giveaway Day at Sew Mama Sew!

  1. The only thing I wish is that it fit a size 16 woman……well maybe not. I’ll settle on it fitting my little friend April. Scary thought me in a tutu.

  2. I love that tutu! I wish I had something like that as a little girl. Well, if I win, I guess I will make some little girl’s world a happier place by getting to wear it.

  3. Such a cute tutu!

    I’m participating in the Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day! I hope you have time to stop over and enter my giveaway at homemakerhoney.com

    Merry Christmas!

    Deborah
    Homemaker Honey
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  4. Aw, super cute. My little niece would love this! And btw, I was cracking up at your previous post about your work anniversary. I feel your pain. Thanks for the chance to win this fabulous prize!

  5. 13 years in one job, kudos to you! I have been a public servant for 2 years, hanging out for long service leave already!! Thanks for the giveaway, I am a follower. Love your tutu skirt, very cute. My daughter would love it.

  6. This is a great giveaway, but I got struck by the post dedicated to your brother, so I send a special thought for him, for you, for your parents, for you kids, and for all the people who miss him.

  7. The tutu is so cute!!! (I can see my son wanting it wear it though instead of my daughter….lol)

    sunshinekmp at yahoo dot com

  8. My kids would fight over this – my 4 yr. old son is wearing a pettiskirt in our Christmas photo this year 🙂 they both love to dress up!

  9. What a super cute tutu! If i won, I’d be torn… Give it to my three year old niece? Or save it for my tiny little daughter? In all honesty, my just-about-to-be-three year old son would likely love it, too. 🙂

    (And, great big giant hugs to you. I read the post about your brother and I’m falling to pieces. My little sister is going through surgeries and chemo for breast cancer right now and she’s amazing and doing so very well…and there aren’t even any words for the gut-wrenching fear I feel every time I think about “what if they missed something?” I cannot even begin to imagine the hole that would be left in the world if something happened to her.)

  10. My daughter would absolutely love this!

    I was so sorry to hear that you lost your brother. How truly devastating. May your Christmas be filled with warm memories of the time you had together.

  11. Great set! I know some little girls that would love it. I’d like to try it on my 1 1/2 year old son but I think daddy would have a fit. 🙂

  12. I’ve been wanting to do one of these darling little tutus for my niece, and haven’t had time!
    dvdenter (at) gci (dot) net

  13. i love that i’m doing some christmas s(hope)ing through the giveaways. 🙂 i know a little girl who would LOVE this!!!! anna.cordes(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

