Countdown to Christmas- Giveaway #1

Okay, I’m a little behind.  As we slid into the weekend, I wasn’t in the mood for anything- just a blanket, some tea and a good movie to cry to.  Thank goodness I ran into an old friend Friday night and that cheered me up immensely.

Jeannie and I used to take the kids out early on Saturday mornings because our (ex) husbands used to sleep until noonish.  (Ask me if I ever got to sleep till noon.  I worked a full-time, normal-houred job as well as kept the house, volunteered at church and entertained the kids.  I was ALWAYS up early.  I guess being a couch-potato was hard work and required lots of sleep.)  We’d go to the movies, the park and once to the Renaissance Festival in Sands Point.  We always had a good time, and had lost touch over the years.  Thanks to Facebook, we found each other again, and it turns out she’s a bus driver on the (dreaded) N6!  She recognized me immediately and since I wasn’t paying attention and grouchy at the thought of taking the bus home, it took me a minute to even register a woman was driving.  It was a nice ride home chatting and gossiping (she’s a better driver than almost all the other bus maniacs.  She drove while talking and was STILL careful and smooth on the brakes!)  We promised to go to dinner soon and seeing her put me in a better mood for the weekend.

I am not a Grinch anymore.

I am SO not a Grinch that I’m going to be holding another Giveaway every week until Christmas.  Yay for you!  The giveaways will start small, building up to a big giveaway the week before Christmas.

For this week only- Monday 12/6 to Friday 12/10 midnight- leave a comment on any post to win…

a $10 Dunkin Donuts Gift Card.

We’ll put your name in a hat with each comment and pick Saturday morning, December 12.  The more you comment, the better your chance to win!  This contest is open to all my family members since they outnumber my regular readers a gazillion to one.  Just remember to share the wealth, m’kay?

Comment now.  Tell me anything.  Tell me what you want for Christmas.  Give me a Christmas blog suggestion. Tell me what to make for dinner on Christmas.  Anything!

 

UPDATE: I finally picked a winner… Congratulations, Diane! Email me with your address and I’ll send the card out asap!My little soup bowl at work...

Welcome, Christmas, bring your cheer.
Cheer to all Whos far and near.
Christmas Day is in our grasp
so long as we have hands to clasp.
Christmas Day will always be
Just as long as we have we.
Welcome, Christmas, while we stand
Heart to heart,… and hand in hand.

 
 
 

 

2 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas- Giveaway #1

  1. Delurking to say thanks for the giveaways. We always have a big italian dinner Christmas with a turkey. Do you have a Christmas Eve dinner?

Leave a Reply

