Non- F*CK YOU Friday

My brain lately has been pretty calm.  In the midst of the worldwind of the busiest time of the quarter at work (allocations), I’ve not felt my friend Rage rear it’s ugly ass.  During the mile walk home after taking the wrong bus (have I told you how much I hate the N6?), my mind was calm and I listened for birdsong.  Not even the self-centered, arrogant and/or stupid people I deal with daily have risen the hackles on the back of my neck.  My disasterously wet commute last week was dealt with without extreme high blood pressure.  Yes, I was angry at the cars that splashed me, and the company that made my boots, but I reacted much calmer than usual.  Time wasn’t spent ranting and raving.  Well, not as much.  And the result of the crappy day I had yesterday was only a craving for a beer.

Usually, I would have wanted scotch.  And heads to roll.

Yes, the trail is smooth, dry and beautiful.  Was that a chipmunk?

I’ve found my equivalent of Xanax.  One 540 mg tablet a day of Black Cohosh takes my rage away.  I don’t feel the urge to smack, maim or eat my friends and family.  I don’t feel the build-up of angst or utter angriness when I’m stuck in traffic, stepped on while riding the bus (damn N6) or walking through Times Square.  I’m not a zombie- I still get angry at the damn tourists, but I don’t feel like pulling a gun on every stupid person in NYC.

Black Cohosh- I thank you.  You are a beautiful thing.

*****************************************************

I can’t say enough about the customer service I received at Fishin’ Chix after I shot off a kind of nasty email about my broken boots.  I was wet and cold and out $54, so I told them what had happened and that I wasn’t happy.  Within MINUTES I got back this email:

Well Ms. Sue, I would hope you would give us a chance to make it right with you before you choose not to recommend us to anyone.  We like to pride ourselves on our high fashion and quality.  Unfortunately, we had about a 1% failure rate on that particular boot.  We have since gotten a new shipment in and are extremely satisfied with the testing we have done on it.  If you give me your information and the size you need I would be more than happy to send you another pair.  The new shipment we got in runs almost an entire size smaller than the ones we previously had so please keep that in mind when telling me your size.  I look forward to getting you another pair of Black circle boots and restoring your confidence in our products.

I did apologize in my reply for the terse email ( I WAS wet and cold…)  She replied it was no big deal, she’s had days like that.  Within three days, I received a new pair of boots. 

Wow.  I like these folks so much now, everyone is getting boots for Christmas!  Thanks, Fishin’ Chix!

One thought on “Non- F*CK YOU Friday

Leave a Reply

