Come With Me…My Love…To The Sea…The Sea of Love

Today MR and I celebrate our 13th Wedding Anniversary.  Lucky 13!  I tease him that I’ve been married to him longer than anyone else, and he still introduces me as his first wife.

Ha.

Kidding aside, I truly can’t believe it’s been 13 years.  The year 1997 was a magic year for me.  We bought our house, adopted Maggie the cat,  got married and I started a new job- all within six months time.  And, after all these years, we still have the house, Maggie’s still living, MR and I haven’t killed each other, and I’m still working for the same (yet different) company.

Although the details are fading, I only have to look at the pictures of that day to remember how much fun we had.  We didn’t want the typical catering hall type of wedding, so we booked the paddleboat that used to dock in the same town as our beach house.  We encouraged our guests to go fishing, we had a “guest” captain aboard and MR found many, many things under my dress before he got to the garter.  My wedding party included my own two kids and my new sister-in-laws as well as my Maid of Honor from my first wedding.  The groomsmen were close friends of MR that became close friends of mine.  We were married in a gazebo, danced to “Sea of Love” and the bride wore sneakers.

It was a great day. 

I love you, Mr. R.  You’re my rock, my heart and my laughter.  Thanks for all you’ve put up with these past 13 years. 

3 thoughts on “Come With Me…My Love…To The Sea…The Sea of Love

  1. VERY BEAUTIFUL! “SEA OF LOVE” IS MY BEST FRIEND’S WEDDING SONG TOO! I LOVE IT! AND YES, I WORE SNEAKERS FOR PART OF MY WEDDING DAY TOO! SUCH FUN TIMES , SEPTEMBER IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL MONTH! CONGRATS AGAIN TO YOU BOTH!

Leave a Reply

