…To a Tree

Okay, let me clarify my thinking on yesterday’s post. 

I was so upset about this act of vandalism against my daughter’s former school, I couldn’t even go with MR, Zombiegirl and Beena to watch the fire.  I really thought I would cry.

I’m hyper-emotional these days.

I was also angry at the parents of these kids.  Did they know their children hung out at the school every night?  What did they think they were doing?

I started writing yesterday’s post on the train going into work.  (Thanks, WordPress App!)  I couldn’t concentrate on my book, or Suduko or even sleeping-which I needed since I was also nursing my first migraine in two weeks.  All I kept thinking of were those kid’s parents.

I really don’t think I’m an expert in raising kids.  Our family has absolutely had our share of highs and lows.  The steps I wrote about were not my own personal guides to child-rearing.  I took some from my parents, some from friends and some from my extensive and exhaustive time on the internet reading countless numbers of (mostly) good Mommy Blogs.  We do try to have sit-down dinners almost every night, and that is where we have most of our best discussions and try to catch up with each other.  Other than that, we fly by the seat of our pants and pray our kids won’t need TOO much therapy.

I will be going back to re-edit that post since it was written on a bumpy LIRR train in a haze of pain and pills.  And then edited on the fly between chargeback routines and printing requests at work.  Please, I didn’t have anyone specific in mind when I wrote it, and I was not singling anyone out for bad behavior or the inability to hold a fork properly.  Don’t take it personally.  It’s just advice.

Now I really have to get back to the land of Cocqui and Coconuts.  Reviews and pictures to start soon!

Leave a Reply

